S21Click for drop down menuClick to searchReview of mobile phones and smartphonesReviews of tabletsReviews of TVs, DVD players, Blu-Ray players, Freeview, & games consolesReviews of home appliancesReviews of services and companiesReviews of mobile phone networksReviews of broadband internet & phone providersReviews of electricity & gas suppliers

Plusnet Mobile

 In a nutshell  
 

Last updated June 2017

Plusnet is a UK-based broadband and phone provider, offering either standard or fibre broadband internet, including phone calls. YouView TV and BT Sport Lite are also available to broadband customers. On 29th November 2016, LIFE Mobile customers joined the Plusnet family and became Plusnet Mobile customers.

Today's best buy: 30 day SIM only (250 mins, 500 texts, 500MB data) from Plusnet Mobile (£5)



 

Plusnet Mobile launches

On 29th November 2016, the Yorkshire-based telephone, TV and broadband provider Plusnet joined LIFE Mobile, part of the BT parent business, to provide a mobile service operating on the EE mobile network.

Plusnet Mobile launches with a wide range of tariffs, combining 4G data, minutes and text bundles at low prices. Plusnet's stated goal is to offer "more for less", including UK-based customer service, a Smart Cap on your monthly bill, and special discounts for Plusnet residential broadband and line rental customers.

Plusnet's deals are all 30 day rolling contracts with no long term commitment. Plusnet uses EE’s 4G network, giving 99% coverage of the UK population.

In addition to the Plusnet Mobile reviews from customers of the new network, we also have over 300 reviews by customers of LIFE Mobile for you to read.

Roam Like at home

From 15th June 2017, Plusnet introduces "Roam Like at Home" (RLAH).

RLAH plans allow you to use your mobile plan allowance to make and receive calls, send texts and use data when you’re roaming in any of the Roam Like at Home destinations, rather than paying roaming charges. Any calls or texts sent between any fixed line and mobile numbers in Roam Like at Home destinations will come out of your plan's allowance. This excludes premium, non-geographic and business rate numbers. If you run out of minutes, texts or data you will pay out-of-plan rates unless you choose to buy a bolt-on.

RLAH countries include all EU states, plus Switzerland, Norway and a few others.

 

Best buys
£5
30 day SIM only (250 mins, 500 texts, 500MB data)
Click for details
£7.50
30 day SIM only (1000 mins, unlimited texts, 1GB data)
Click for details
£10
30 day SIM only (1500 mins, unlimited texts, 2GB data)
Click for details
£15
30 day SIM only (unlimited mins and texts, 4GB data)
Click for details

User questions

Got a question? This is the place to ask it!


Please don't ask a question that has already been asked. Duplicates will be removed.

Your name:
Your country:

Write your question:

Give additional information so that other people can understand and answer your question:

I ve bought an only sim contract after leaving from another company. I ve been trying for a whole week to sign in my account with all my details correct so that i can see my usage and it shows "service unavailable TEMPORARILY, try again later' every single time i try. Is this a joke ?

Asked by Katerina from UK on 28th May 2017

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 28th May 2017
Hi Katerina,

I'm really sorry to hear you're having issues with accessing your My Account. We're not aware of any known issues with our website. Have you tried logging in via a different Internet browser/ device? Our site is compatible with all devices and browsers, however, it may be a fault with the current one you're using.

Please let us know how you get on, so we can run through some more troubleshooting with you. We're contactable by dialing 500 from your Plusnet SIM, 0800 0791133 from another line or you can contact our friendly Live-Chat Team via our website. We also have our Facebook and Twitter pages too! -Ashleigh

My new plusnet sim is saying I'm on Orange and is 3G every where I've used it...is its normal?

Asked by Sharon from Scotland on 19th Mar 2017
I assumed I'd be on EE but when I put the sim in my fone it's saying I'm using orange network and as yet there has been no sign of 4G only 3G.

Reply by Plusnet Mobile Team from UK on 20th Mar 2017
Good afternoon Sharon!

All of our new SIM cards should be ready for 4G, so it may be an issue with coverage in that area (you can take a look at that here: https://www.plus.net/mobile/coverage-checker/). Alternatively, your handset may still be trying to use your previous SIM's configuration, and you may need to select options for our APN (which you can find here: https://www.plus.net/help/mobile/mobile-phone-and-voicemail-settings/ and then click: 'What are the APN settings for my phone?").

Of course, we'd more than happy to look into this with you, and to sort out what needs to be done to get you enjoying your account and service to the fullest. You can get in touch with us on our Live Chat (https://www.plus.net/mobile/), by calling 0800 079 1133 (or for free on 500 from your Plusnet mobile) or you can also email into us at mobile-help@plus.net (quoting "S21 Review"). Don't forget we can also be reached on Facebook and Twitter! :)

Thanks for getting in touch with us and taking the time to leave a review!

-Marc

Mobiles don't work.

Asked by James kane from Uk on 31st Jan 2017
My wife and I switched from another network about 4 months ago. Last Thursday the mobiles stopped working. I called plusnet and was told there was a problem with the "life mobile" system so new SIM cards would be sent out. They Didn't work either. I had another new SIM card today but it doesn't work. What on earth is going on, I have phoned 13 times and just get a load of trash from the call centre staff. Thank goodness they're only 30 day contracts.

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 1st Feb 2017
Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review; we do appreciate all the feedback we receive. Iím sorry to hear youíve been experiencing issues with no service on your handsets, this is certainly not the service we aim to provide for our customers and take action to resolve any issues as quickly and as hassle-free as we can. We do have a troubleshooting process which involves sending a replacement SIM, so If the SIM has a fault, this will usually resolve the issue. I understand that in this situation this doesn't seem to be the case and we would like to investigate this further.

We pride ourselves on our Customer Service here, so I apologise if you haven't received our usual high standard, we take all matters seriously and I'll ensure that this is fed back for improvement.

Rest assured James, we'll do all we can to get you back up and running, we certainly don't want to lose you as a customer. You can call us on 0800 079 1133, catch us on our Live Chat feature or alternatively you can email us quoting "S21 Question" to mobile-help@plus.net, I'll make sure this gets picked up and dealt with accordingly.

- Rebeka

See all 19 questions

Plusnet Mobile user reviews

Love this product? Hate it? Please share your experiences to help other people choose the product that's best for them. Please do not review this product if you have not used it, and please ask questions in our User Questions section above. Please do not use swear words or offensive language, and please, no advertising!

Your name:
Your country:

Write your review:

Rating:


Average rating from 18 reviews:

Reviewed by Josephine from Uk on 17th Oct 2017
Parrots !! You pay for a service you don't get . When you make a complaint, you get no help . All they say is its in the contract ,it is a shame they don't read the contract them selves ...contract says l should get a signal, a phone that works ! Then charges you for such poor service ....this company does not believe in common sence.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 18th Oct 2017
Hi Josephine,

thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

I’m sorry to hear you feel that way, as we do aim to provide a continuous, high-quality service, but unfortunately, due to a number of local factors, such as building materials, tree cover and weather conditions we can’t guarantee that the same level of network coverage will be available all the time.

That said I’d be more than happy to take a look and see what I can do to help. Please send an email quoting "S21 Question" to mobile-help@plus.net and I’ll see that the matter is picked up and I’ll be able to help from there.

- Charlie

Reviewed by Atanu from UK on 12th Sep 2017
I have just received my new sim card and inserted the card in to the slot. My handset recognised the sim and prompted the new mobile number but only for emergency calls. There was no signal. I rang twice the customer service. First time I was asked to take the sim in and out few times (I was surprised as my handset already recognised the new sim) I rang again. this time another person said 'its pending' and asked me to wait for FORTY EIGHT HOURS'. I am a bit surprised and as a new customer was taken back a bit as they had no better response! I am also aspiring to bring my old number (already gave them my PAC number) as that is very important to me, but if that would ever happen, it would be after 48 hours !! and if the weather is good! and the wind blows in the right direction! I am a bit confused and nervous now. however, I am rating PlusNet two ** for the time being in anticipation that it is early days and things would get better.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 14th Sep 2017
Hi Atanu,

Thanks for getting in touch and leaving your response, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We do provide support with network troubleshooting which you mention you’ve covered in part, But from what you’ve explained it sounds as if the handset you’re using may be locked to another provider - which's preventing you from accessing your Plusnet services. I'm afraid without looking into your account myself I cannot be 100% on that, but if you’d like me to take a look follow the contact details provided at the end of my response.

I hope we can turn things around for you, Atanu, and restore your confidence in Plusnet. It typically takes one working day to transfer your mobile number across to Plusnet. Sometimes this may take a bit longer depending on the day and time you give us your PAC code.

I hope this information has been helpful in clearing up your connection issue, for any further help you can email us quoting "S21 Question" to mobile-help@plus.net and I’ll ensure that it’s picked up and dealt with accordingly.

- Charlie

Reviewed by Jake from Uk on 22nd Aug 2017
I'm so suprised with these reviews, I changed from Vodafone to life mobile about 3 and a half years ago and never had any problems, there customer service is OUTSTANDING! They gave me a discount on an early upgrade because I was a good customer, coverage is great, well better than Vodafone, one thing they could improve is being able to upgrade at a place like car phone warehouse, that would be good, other than that great network, although another thing they could improve is introducing an unlimited data plan!
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 23rd Aug 2017
Hi Jake,

Thanks for the great feedback you’ve left, we’re very happy to hear you’re so pleased with our service. We’re always looking for ways to improve Plusnet, so I’ll see to it that your suggestions for improving our service are passed onto the relevant department.

Thanks again for taking the time to give us your say, if you've anything further to add, give us a call on 500 from your Plusnet SIM, or 0800 079 1133 and select option 1. We’re open 7 days a week from 7:30am till 10pm.

- Charlie

Reviewed by Lisa from Uk on 12th Aug 2017
I must say I am utterly disgusted by this and it has left me feeling with a very nasty taste in my mouth.
I have recently took the decision to go with another provider which ax a customer I gave every right to do this.
Following the correct procedure and getting my PAC code from plusnet everything went through smoothly and I was told that the date of changeover would be 21st of July which was also the date of the final day before I incurred another months cost to plus mobile.
I went away on holiday on 26th July and while away I received a final confirmation email saying I did not have any payment outstanding, which I will admit to be really honest was a genuine fault at the time on my behalf as I mis took this email regarding my now old contract with plusmobile ( it was in fact regarding my daughters mobile contract which was also changed with a new provider, and I am the account holder for this as well) you can understand a human error whilst being on holiday and relaxing!?!
As I usually like to keep track with my finances I did cancel my direct debit with my bank.
On the next day of return of my holiday I received a text asking me to contact plusmobile so I did straight away, the nice lady explained that a direct debit payment outstanding on my mobile account had not been allowed when they attempted to take the payment, I explained all of the above and eventually I realised my mistake and apologised profusely and paid straight away by being transferred to their payments or accounts department, ( Again I repeated the story about my mobile contract and my daughters mobile contract being mixed up with the confusion of outstanding payments on one)
This is the shocking part, I have been horrified to find out that it was an actual Debt collection Company based in Brackley in Northamptonshire that I have made the payment to, no explanation by plusmobile, and even more shocking to find out this myself by checking this unfamiliar name I came across on my bank transactions. This has sickened me not only now it will affect my 100% credit rating, I am sad and upset that plusmobile did not allow me any leeway and opportunity as I quickly rectified this oversight and paid instantly. I have been made to feel like a criminal and whatever happened to legal rights like cooling off periods and 30 days notice etc???? Do I even mention a company's morals and ethics!
It just about sums up my decision to leave now will be based on this rather distasteful result and not my original decision that I had taken a new job and had to go with the chosen provider my new employer uses, thank goodness the new provider customer service has morals and ethics and professional to the end.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 16th Aug 2017
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for getting in touch and taking the time to leave your review, your feedback is very much appreciated. I’m very sorry to hear of any complications you’ve had in closing your account, if you would like any further assistance with the matter follow the contact details I’ve included at the end of my response.

There is a 14 day ‘cooling period’ with any new account, and a 30 days notice period which is applied when cancelling any contract outside of this 14 day period. This will not apply to any notifications surrounding your cancelled Direct Debit or missed payment, instead you will have been notified via text and e-mail that your Direct Debit has been cancelled or is inactive and needs to be set back up.

With any missed payment you will receive both a text and an e-mail to alert you that we were unable to take the outstanding amount – an active Direct Debit is a requirement of any account. Following this message, there is a second attempt to take the payment and a further text and e-mail is sent to advise you that we will be attempting to take the payment over the next 48 hours. Should this second attempt be missed any outstanding amount will be passed over to our Accounts Management team.

I hope this clears up any confusion over our payments process, if you need any further assistance feel free to call our Customer Service Team on 0800 079 1133 and select option 1, or drop a message to our Live Chat team, they are open 7 days a week from 7:30am till 10pm. Alternatively you can email us quoting "S21 Question" to mobile-help@plus.net and I’ll ensure that it’s dealt with accordingly.

- Charlie

Reviewed by Bobby from United Kingdom on 10th Jul 2017
Signed up to PlusNet Mobile on a mates rate deal since I am also a PlusNet broadband customer. Very easy to sign up but seems everything delayed. I received my Sim within 2 days no problems there. I get an email 5 days later saying my sim has been despatched (I had already received it). I received my account web logon credentials 3 days after I signed up. (I had already requested my username and password by the web interface by clicking "lost my username & password" it sent me email with what I needed to logon), Soon as I got my Sim I requested for my number to be ported (24 hours later I got an email back and text saying porting had failed) I called them they said there is nothing on their system saying it's failed. They resent the request, within 5 minutes I got another email and text saying it had failed again! I called them again and they said it still says processing on their system! Eventually is got ported after 3 days, which isn't too bad, my old number was still working on my old EE sim up until then so I missed no calls.

Overall Good value and excellent coverage and good 4G speeds. All I can say is they are a bit delayed with their communication with email's and text and number porting service Is shoddy and needs improving.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 11th Jul 2017
Hi Bobby,

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave this review, and apologies for the delays you experienced.

Porting is usually seamless, with an average one working day turnaround, and I’m sorry we fell short in this case. The process is a manual one, involving communication between both networks, and can hit snags on rare occasions. If you’d like to get in touch, I can place a credit on the account to apologise for the delay. You can do so by calling 500 from your handset, by using the Live Chat feature on our website, via Facebook or Twitter, or by emailing us at mobile-help@plus.net with ‘S21’ in the subject line.

I’m glad to hear that you’re happy with the other elements of the service, and I’m sure we’ll continue to make a good impression moving forward. If you have any other feedback at all, please don’t hesitate to get in touch using any of the avenues above.

-Mike

Reviewed by Richard from Sheffield UK on 9th Jul 2017
I joined Plusnet Mobile in April and have been really happy with both the service and price, nothing has gone wrong so far. I was concerned with what I read about number porting problems but mine was ported the next day so everything fine.

I rang up two days ago to ask if I could switch my deal from the £7.50 a month one to one on promtion (£6 for 1.5GB data, 2000 mins and 1000 texts) and the scouse guy told me it would go through from the next bill date. I got a text and emailing it minutes after speaking to him.

One thing they don't make clear is the duration - can the deals just keep rolling after every 30 days for as long as the customer wants or will Plusnet pull the plug? I'm not sure how long I can have the deal I'll be having from the 17th of this month.

Anyway, a great service at a great price - well done to Plusnet!
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 10th Jul 2017
Hi Richard!

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, it's much appreciated!

It's fantastic to hear you're happy with your mobile services! We work hard to provide our customers with excellent high standard of Customer Service and we welcome all feedback.

With regards to the promotional tariff you've now switched over to, this will remain at the same price for the foreseeable and continue to roll over each month. Once a month on your bundle refresh date, your allowances will refresh however, your tariff will remain the same. We haven't changed any tariffs as of yet and make no plans to however, if we do, we'll give you 30 days notice.

I hope this helps Richard! If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to get in touch by calling 500 free from your handset or popping over to www.plus.net and catching us on our Live Chat feature!

- Rebeka :-)

Reviewed by Paul Robinson from UK on 14th Jun 2017
Tesco mobile to Plus Net Mobile ported my number in under 48hours from receiving my SIM card in the post... Great service been a plus net customer for 5 years now never really had much issue.. Nothing I couldn't cope with....
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Mobile Team from UK on 15th Jun 2017
Good morning Paul!

It's fantastic that you've left this review, and great to know you've chosen to stay with us over the years. :)

I'm glad to see your number transfer went smoothly, just like a port-in almost always will. Sometimes, it's easy to only hear about those unfortunate occasions when a port is seriously delayed for one of a customers, but they're definitely the rare exception. That being said, we do aim to have number ports completed within a target of one full business day, so if you'd like to get in touch with us, we'll be more than happy to credit you for falling just shy of that!

To go right ahead there, or to discuss any other question, you can get in touch with your account details - that's through our Facebook and Twitter pages, by calling us (free on 500 on your plusnet SIM), getting in touch via our Live Chat tab from our main website, or even emailing into us at mobile-help@plus.net.

As always, we really appreciate your feedback, as we use it to keep building on the positive customer experience we strive for. If you have any queries at all, don't hesitate to get in touch. :)

Thank you, Paul! -Marc

Reviewed by Peter from UK on 5th Jun 2017
Plusnet do not provide ee WIFI calling!! Joined plusnet on Friday. Moving to EE on Tuesday. No service in house as EE Wifi calling not available.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 6th Jun 2017
Hi Peter,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We value all feedback from our customers. I'm sorry to hear you're looking to leave our service. We do advise to look at our Coverage Checker prior to joining - this is available via our website https://www.plus.net/mobile/coverage-checker/, although it's only an estimated guide and not a guarantee of service availability.

Although we use EE's network, we're still a separate entity as a whole and as Plusnet Mobile is only a value brand, we're not able to offer Premium Services such as WiFi calling. However, there's alternative solutions and if you currently have Home Broadband, you can use this to WiFi call through Facebook, WhatsApp and Skype etc. I appreciate this isn't always ideal and I'm extremely sorry we're not able to provide the required service to you.

It would be such a shame to lose your custom, however, there'll be a 14 day cooling off period and this allows you to disconnect the services with immediate effect and we'll also refund any money that's owed within five working days.

If there's anything else you'd like to discuss in regards to your Mobile contract, please don't hesitate to get in touch and I'll do my very best to help. If you send us an e-mail to mobile-help@plus.net with the subject 'S21 Review', I'll ensure this is picked up and dealt with accordingly. -Ashleigh

Reviewed by Roger Dyer from UK on 27th May 2017
Have been with PlusNet for a few months now. All works well in the UK, apart from a very slow number port, happy so far. BUT, I then take a weeks holiday to Croatia and NO SIGNAL.
Have emailed them and the answer is.... "we are sorry you had no signal in Croatia, but we do not guaranty a signal when you are abroad".... And it was just before my holiday that I was sent an email from them to tell me that in June 2017 I will be able to use my minutes/texts/data in the EU, just as I do at home....I think not!!!
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 27th May 2017
Hi Roger,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review; we do appreciate all the feedback we receive regarding our mobile services.

Itís great to hear youíve been enjoying the use of your services within the UK, however itís a shame youíve not had an excellent experience whilst on holiday. When you are abroad we canít always guarantee a signal due to us not being the network abroad, so if there are any issues with their masts or coverage weíd not be able to advise of them, but weíd be able to run through some trouble shooting with you.

As youíve returned to the UK now Iíd be able to provide you the trouble shooting instructions for the future, if you experience the issue again.

The first step would be to turn on Airplane Mode for 30 seconds, and then turn it off which will allow you to reconnect to the network, if this has no affect on the services, you should attempt connecting manually to a Network Provider instead of automatically.

If you have any further questions about this you can call our customer service team on 0800 079 1133 who are available between 7:30AM Ė 10PM, Monday to Sunday, or even contact us on Facebook and Twitter. I do hope we can turn this experience around for you, and have you loving our services again! :)

Emily

Reviewed by Brian from uk on 17th May 2017
Today I thought I had signed up to Plusnet mobile online, and problem with payment of first month, so i rang the sales helpline. They said there was no record of my application. I think this is a warning - I will look elsewhere for a mobile service.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 17th May 2017
Hi Brian, thanks for taking some time out to leave us a review! We appreciate all feedback here as it allows us to improve as a service provider.

I'm so sorry you had some issues with your order and I'll certainly investigate this for you. It's a shame you've decided to look for a different provider due to this as we aim to provide the best customer service we can and value all our customers.

If you send us an email "Mobile-help@plus.net" I'll make sure this is picked up for you so we can get to the bottom of this.

Thanks again for taking some time to leave us feedback and we look forward to hearing from you again. -Sarah

Reviewed by Mau from England on 29th Apr 2017
Reading all these reviews. I have set up 2 phones with excellent help from plusnet team .phone calls answered within minutes. It's lovely to get to talk to someone to help. Wasn't easy but they got me there. My age 73 . I was with life which was great and now happy with plus net long may it continue thank-you staff.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 30th Apr 2017
Hi Mau,

Thanks for taking the time to leave such kind words. I'm extremely pleased to hear you're enjoying your journey with us so far- we wish for all customers to receive a positive experience. We certainly pride ourselves on our fantastic Customer Service. We're always eager to help and we work our hardest to ensure all queries are answered in a quick and sufficient manner.

We appreciate you being such a loyal customer during the transition from LIFE Mobile to Plusnet Mobile. We're excited for the new opportunities ahead! If there's anything you ever need at all, please don't hesitate to get in touch and we'll always be there to offer a helping hand. -Ashleigh

Reviewed by Andrew white from Uk on 14th Apr 2017
Plusnet mobile is total rip off if I buy a bolt on of data because I've used up mine . On my billing date any left over is swallowed up by greedy plusnet doesn't give any incentive of buying any more data . Really wish I'd stayed with testosterone mobile better by far can't wait to leave plusnet and take my 2 lines with broadband and 2 mobile contracts away totally unhappy customer.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 14th Apr 2017
Hi Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review; we do appreciate all the feedback we receive.

When you purchase a bolt-on, be it for Data, Minutes or Texts you would be advised that this will only run until your next bundle refresh date, and this will then be charged to your next bill. If you feel like the package youíve currently got is not enough, you can always call our Sales Team to discuss your options on 0800 079 1133, between 8-8 Monday Ė Friday, 9-7 Saturday and 9-6 Sunday.

Iím sorry to hear youíre looking to leave us due to the bolt-on process, however we always strive to provide our customer with excellent, friendly customer care, and think itís important to always take their advise on broad to help us improve, and better the experience for our customers.

If youíd like to discuss the further feel free to get in contact with us on Facebook, or Twitter. :) - Emily

Reviewed by Andrew Dodd from UK on 27th Feb 2017
We have just switched company from BT to Plusnet and have received 3 new sim cards for myself and 2 teenage kids.
After 2 weeks of using we still can't get a 3g / 4g signal at all. After calling them, they have basically said that if your phone doesn't appear on the website 'GSM Arena' then it's more than likely that it won't be possible to receive any data 'as it's a new provider a may not be able to deal with all phone brands'. ????
That's good they told me after we had signed up..
Also, since our phone worked just fine when with BT and BT acquired Plusnet in 2007 it just doesn't make sense ? ! ? !
So the top and bottom of it is that check with them before you swap sims to see if your phone is compatible with their sims.
Yes, in this day and age it sounds pathetic - and, er,, it is.
Time to swap companies yet again. Great.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 27th Feb 2017
Hi Andrew,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review itís much appreciated; we take on board all feedback to help us improve as a network provider. Iím really sorry to hear that your having connection issues with regards to your 3G/4G signal. It may be correct If you have been previously advised that your handset is not compatible to receive data connectivity however, without knowing your particular handset model, Iíll be unable to look into this further and confirm this at this stage. Rest assured though Andrew, I will feed this suggestion back to the relevant team with regards to particular handsets being thoroughly checked for capability before joining us; hopefully this is something they can look into and introduce to the sign up process.

GSM Arena is a third party website that we use as a guide and is in no way shape or form affiliated with Plusnet mobile. The majority, if not all handsets listed on this website are registered and compatible to be used in the UK. It is more than likely that if your handset isnít listed, it may not be capable of supporting certain services or have the capacity to allow the required frequency for the country you are in.

A key part of any mobile phone specification is its operating frequency bands. The supported frequency bands determine whether a certain handset is compatible with a certain network carrier. As advised by GSM Arena, the UK frequency bands are as follows:

2G capabilities
GSM 900, GSM 1800

3G capabilities
UMTS 900, UMTS 2100

4G capabilities
LTE 800, LTE 1800, LTE 2600

If you pop over to the GSM Arena website itself, you can click on the coverage tab and view other frequencies for numerous different countries.

Without accessing your account, Iím currently unaware of the troubleshooting steps you may have already been through with a previous advisor however, if you go to the EE website, you can check your coverage and status by clicking on the relevant tabs and providing your postcode. When you sign up with us, we do perform a coverage check at your home address and advise of your estimated outdoor coverage although, network coverage and 4G speeds may be affected by a number of factors, such as the density of building materials, tree cover, weather conditions and how many other people are using the network.

Have you also checked your APN settings? You can reset these on an iPhone by clicking:
Settings>General>Reset>Reset Network settings.

Any other APN settings, particular to operating systems such as Android, can be found by popping over to the Plusnet website and clicking on the following:
Help & Support>Mobile>Setting up and using your Plusnet Mobile>Your mobile phone and voicemail settings>What are the APN settings for my phone?

I would really like to look into this for you, but due to account sensitive information, I would be unable to do this via a public platform. If you could get in touch with us by calling for free on 500 from your Plusnet mobile, 0800 079 1133 from a different handset, or by emailing into us at mobile-help@plus.net quoting "S21 Review", our friendly team will pick this up and investigate further.†

- Rebeka

Reviewed by keith from uk on 12th Feb 2017
BEWARE-Contacted plusnet for a pac code which i received followed by a conformation email as i was thinking of moving to another network.

However, I stated to Plusnet this move was not definite. I decided to stay with Plusnet so did not activate the pac code to leave as the email stated "Your phone will remain on unless this pac code is activated in 30 days". Why then did Plusnet proceeded to switch my phone off anyway without the pac code being activated by myself leaving me unable to recieve or make any calls???

I telephoned the customer service team who informed me that they could not reactive my account but instead gave me another pac code??? This service is disgusting and is no way to treat a customer

Plusnet

Find us on

Plusnet Twitter Youtube Twitter

Plusnet
Hello Keith,
We've received the sad news that you've requested a PAC code for your Plusnet Mobile number.

Though we'd love you to stay, the PAC code you need is: TSL---------

The code will expire on 11-02-2017, if you don't use it then there's no problem and your Plusnet Mobile service will continue as normal (we're hoping for this option).

We're really sorry to be losing you Ė we pride ourselves on going the extra mile for our customers to provide a great service at a fair price. If you do leave us and find the service from your new provider isn't up to scratch, we'll welcome you back with open arms.

Thanks,
The Plusnet Mobile Team

Plusnet Mobile
Help & Support My Account Plusnet
Broadband
Plusnet plc.
Registered Office: The Balance, 2 Pinfold Street, Sheffield, S1 2GU
Registered in England Company No: 3279013 VAT No: 245 7193 48
© Plusnet plc. All Rights Reserved. E&OE
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 12th Feb 2017
Hi Keith,

Thanks for taking to time to leave your review: we do appreciate all the feedback we receive.

After reading the information youíve provided us with, I believe when you contacted us to discuss the possibility of cancelling the agent that you spoke to would have placed 30 days notice on the account, and should have advised you that if you changed your mind in that amount of time you would need to contact us to cancel the cancellation.

As for the e-mail about the PAC stating your services would not be stopped unless the PAC was used within the 30 days before expiration, it would have been correct if the 30 days notice wasnít placed on the account. Iím sorry for the inconvenience of this situation, and that weíve now lost you as a valued customer.

If there is anything we can do for you in the future, feel free to send us a e-mail to mobile-help@plus.net, and I will make sure this is picked up for you. - Emily

Reviewed by Steve from Scotland on 2nd Feb 2017
Having had my first problem since being transferred from Life Mobile, I tried to log in on my phone to My Account on the plusnet website - my username and password were not recognised. I tried the online live chat facility and spoke to Agent Michael who said that plusnet mobile My Account was not developed to be used by MOBILES !!!!!!!!!! Wake up plusnet.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 3rd Feb 2017
Hi Steve,

Thanks for leaving your review, it's much appreciated and we take on board all feedback that is put forward by our customers. I'm sorry you've been experiencing difficulty logging into your 'My Account' and we want to get you up and running as soon as possible. We do advise that when using the 'My Account' feature that it is more stable and supported when used on a computer, rather than a tablet or handset. Customers are welcome to try the feature via these devices however, we can't guarantee that log in will be successful with this method.

I'll be more than happy to look into this for you, but due to account sensitive information, I would be unable to do this via a public platform. If you could get in touch with us by calling for free on 500 from your Plusnet mobile, 0800 079 1133 from a different handset, or by emailing into us at mobile-help@plus.net quoting "S21 Review", our friendly team will pick this up and investigate further.

- Rebeka

Reviewed by steve from uk on 30th Jan 2017
Ordered a plusnet simcard on the 18th jan, received it on the 19th of jan, and here we are the 30th of jan and it is still not activated! many promises from plusnet have resulted in the promise of a new simcard today which will hopefully finally work.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 30th Jan 2017
Hi Steve,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review; we do appreciate all the feedback we receive.

I am sorry to hear youíve been having some issues with getting your SIM up and running and this is definitely not the excellent service we strive to provide for all our customers.

I do hope the new SIM has this resolved for you, and you can start to experience the great services we do have available.

If there is anything we can do to help in the future feel free to send us a e-mail to mobile-help@plus.net, where I will make sure any queries are picked up for you. :)

Emily

Reviewed by Arun from UK on 11th Dec 2016
What a shambles it has been in an attempt to gain full service. Been with Life since April 2016 where the port went absolutely haywire in March. 7 months down the line the incoming service + data go down. Suggestion was the sim maybe faulty. Get this replaced with no luck for service restoration. In an attempt to speak with the previous person who handled my complaint and fully conversant with issues simply NOT INTERESTED!!!! A manager takes on-board to deal and keep me updated but that was just a smokescreen. After discussssing with several advisors only one person, SAM, takes on board my issues and bless him keeps me posted as promised.
After having both incoming and outgoing services restored, the DATA remains an issue! The operations team are of the opinion the handset i am using is not fully unlocked! What rubbish when the same handset has been used since April 2016 and no issues. Currently another carrier SIM used on PAYG whilst issue gets resolved and that functions ok.
The LAMEST EXCUSE is to get an email confirmation and this was done and sent via email. Now an email states want this confirmation as an email attachement! The email actually provides a case refernce number from the handset manufacturer!
What more do Life/Plusnet need to progress the full provision of service????
These guys need a bit of training in how to resolve the network issue and not let a customer run around to get feeble confirmations just to buy time!
Is this going to get resolved??? The previous complaint handler who undetstands the issues is clearly not interested at all.
Is someone from Life/Plusnet going to do something now as 2+weeks aint acceptable. I dont hold my breath at all!!!!
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 12th Dec 2016
Hi Arun, thanks for leaving us a review; we appreciate all the feedback we receive.

Iím sorry to hear youíve been experiencing some disturbances with your service, but glad youíve now got your incoming and outgoing services working again. We aim to provide all our customers with the great service they deserve, and unfortunately in this situation youíve been left with out your data; however I can assure you our team will be working hard to have this resolved for you as quickly as possible.

In situations like this when the obvious causes have been eliminated we have a process to follow to make sure we find the direct root of the problem, and I understand this process may be frustrating for yourself, however we need the information so we can come to a conclusion for the fault and then work to fix this.

If your complaint had been previously fixed weíd need to go through the process of opening ad new complaint which means the complaint handler you dealt with the previous time wouldnít be able to pick this up until the complaint procedure had begun. I can assure itís not the agent doesnít care, itís because we have protocols to follow in instances like this.

Due to this being a personal issue about your account, I canít discuss the specifics with you but if you drop us an e-mail to mobile-help@plus.net quoting ĎS21 Reviewí and Iíll make sure this is picked up for you. Ė Emily

Reply by Arun from UK on 16th Dec 2016
Dear Emily,

i had an email on 12/12/2016 with a response as 'you should expect a response from us within 24 hours'. Its 16/12/2016. is anyone going to call me or do i have to continue chasing???

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 17th Dec 2016
Hi Arun,

I'm aware you have spoken to a member of our team and hopefully this is all resolved for you now.

If you need anything at all, contact us and we'll help in anyway we can!

- Rebeka

Reply by Arun from UK on 20th Dec 2016
Rebeka,

you maybe aware but it aint resolving my problem. A manager rings and promises to call me bck yesterday or today and only then I realise that an email has been sent suggesting i carry out steps that really do not work. everytime you call and say this is not woprking it requires 5 days for your operations guys to deal with the issue. I have asked to be put directly through to the complaints team but the advisors are not allowed to do so as its only a manager who can do that. How the heck is someone supposed to deal with issues like this when a manager has fundamentally failed to contact in the first instance and send an email. Not everyone has the luxury of browsing at personal emails at their workplace. Therefore could you be kind enough to ask one your complaint teams to contact me directly and urgently so that my DATA is working. A month to deal with attempting to rectify a simple situation is beyond a joke!!!!
You have my contact number, so a phone call would be useful.

Reply by Plusnet Mobile Team from UK on 21st Dec 2016
Hello Arun,

If you've been advised you'll receive a call back from one of our managers, that means your situation is a high priority to us and we'll certainly be getting in touch with you shortly.

Escalating technical issues to our Operations team requires them to perform very thorough investigations to diagnose and correct issues, so while I appreciate completely that this has left you out of your full service for a long time, we are certainly going to make sure it gets resolved for you.

In the meantime, if you'd like to discuss this in more depth, (for instance, if you'd like to know when we're calling you more exactly) then we'll need you to get in touch with us again by a private message with your account details. That can be via Facebook or Twitter, or again by telephone or email, or through our Live Chat (https://www.plus.net/mobile/).

Thanks for your patience and understanding, and we'll speak to you soon, Arun. :) -Marc

Reviewed by John Hart from England on 29th Nov 2016
I`ve been with Life mobile since January 2016 and everything has been brilliant.
Just hope that now it`s Plusnet Mobile, I get the same excellent service and no changes to my monthly contract. This is the first day with Plusnet and everything seems fine. Hope it stays that way.
Rating:

Reply by Plusnet Team from UK on 30th Nov 2016
Hi John,

Thanks for getting in touch and leaving such fantastic feedback. :-) It's been sad to say goodbye to LIFE Mobile, as it's the end of an era but we're extremely excited for our new adventure with Plusnet Mobile!

I would like to say a massive thank you for being a loyal customer and I can assure you nothing will change in terms of your contract. You'll still be dealing with the same smiley faces through Customer Service, as we won't be going anywhere! If you ever have any queries though; please feel free to get in touch as we'll be more than happy to help.

We're still contactable by dialing 500 from your SIM, or 0800 0791133- which is a free call from any line and our fantastic Live-Chat Team will now be available at https://www.plus.net/mobile/. -Ashleigh


Popular articles
Best 55 inch TV of 2017Best 55 inch TV of 2017

Best smartphone under £200 (2017)Best smartphone under £200 (2017)

Mobile phone unlock codesMobile phone unlock codes

Choosing a TVChoosing a TV

Audio technology explainedAudio technology explained

Active 3D vs Passive 3DActive 3D vs Passive 3D

Sim Only TariffsSim Only Tariffs

SAR valuesSAR values


© 2001 - 2017, Landmark Internet Ltd